Our Board

NHS Bolton Clinical Commissioning Group is led by our board (governing body), which is legally accountable to the people of Bolton for the work of the organisation.  The board makes major decisions such as changes to the health services the CCG buys (or commissions) for Bolton.

Many board members also work as GPs and this is set out in our constitution.  The board is headed by the Chair, Dr Wirin Bhatiani.  The other members are:

  • Eight GPs (four elected by Bolton GP practices)
  • Chief Officer of the CCG
  • Chief Finance Officer of the CCG
  • A hospital doctor
  • Chief Nurse for the CCG
  • Three lay members, who do not work in the NHS

The Director of Public Health at Bolton Council attends CCG board meetings but does not vote on decisions.

Find out more about our board members.

Find a service

Latest News

Year of the Nurse and Midwife
Team Bolton
Not everyone feels festive at this time of year